Summer Depression

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jibreil

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I hate summer, I can't stand it. It's hot, humid and just makes me uncomfortable, lazy and depressed. I'm signed up for 2 summer classes (Chem 2, and Physics 1) and I can't seem to focus. I am a very good student but I'm just soooo lazy and depressed and hating this horrible summer. The classes only have a month left in them and I'm already behind. My chem 2 class isn't too bad and I've been getting A's in my test and quizzes. The problem is physics. We had an exam a few days ago and I didn't take it because I was too busy with chem and couldn't push myself to study all night for it. Our professor drops one exam so I decided that will be the one I drop. The problem is, I NEED you guys to tell me how to stop this summer depression and focus for the remaining month. I need to focus and stop being so lazy and depressed for no damn reason.

Members don't see this ad.

You should speak with a medical professional. Depression typically isn't something you can get over with advice from an anonymous internet forum.

Good luck :thumbup:

Reactions: 1 users
Assuming you're being colloquial and this isn't full blown depression, you should find some physical activity. Think about going to the gym, running around campus, swimming laps at the pool, hiking, going rock climbing, etc.

If you are experiencing actual depression, then seek professional help.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
tumblr_mlq5em3ZYR1r5u7yvo5_500.gif

More seriously, maybe try to do some fun things in the summer too?

If you feel clinically depressed, get professional assistance.

Reactions: 1 user
Do fun stuff with your friends. Forget about school when you are with them. Have a glass of ice cold milk.