Syrian dental student, HELP!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lost-1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I studied 3 years, and due to the war, I couldn't complete. I have been sitting at home without further education for a year now and feeling so damn depressed. I studied so hard to maintain my gpa full, and now can't even finish. I am trying to leave and finish my degree abroad, but yeah, no one welcomes us. I found a decent uni in UAE, they will accept me if I provided all documents, but said that they no more issue visas and I should do it on my own. So, do anyone know if UAE grants Syrians student visas? Please, anyone help with anything. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello guys,
I am ready to teach students struggling to give NBDE exam. If you need tutoring please be free to inbox me.I have completed NBDE part 1 and part 2 and dental school in US. I love teaching and interacting with people.

Hey Lost-1,

I was studying in Syria as well and I was in the same exact situation as you. I reached my 4th year, 1st semester and had to stop. I ended up postponing my studies for a year and a half, and like you, I was super depressed. I emailed every dental school in the world but none of them would agree to transfer enough of my credits. I'd have to go back to 1st/2nd year. As for the UAE, dental schools there don't transfer many credits and they haven't been giving visas to Syrian students.

After a year and a half of feeling lost I came across a university in North Cyprus called Near East University. They transferred all my credits and I was able to pick up right where I left off.