Taking pre-req courses "partially online"

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tttony

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I was wondering if anyone knows how pharmacy schools look at courses taken at a community college that are partially online? I graduated in 2013 with my BA in neurobiology but have only just now settled on pursuing pharmacy school. Of the necessary prerequisites, I have to take microbiology, human anatomy and public speaking. I am interested in taking a human anatomy & physiology course (even though I have already taken physiology) at my local cc during the summer term but the course is partially online (lecture online/lab portion in person) and I'm not sure if that will hurt my chances of getting in. I vaguely recall reading somewhere that partially online and online courses to fulfill pre-reqs were not recommended but I am working full-time so I am only able to do either evening classes or partially online/online classes.

Any help would be grealy appreciated! Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello, I was wondering if anyone knows how pharmacy schools look at courses taken at a community college that are partially online? I graduated in 2013 with my BA in neurobiology but have only just now settled on pursuing pharmacy school. Of the necessary prerequisites, I have to take microbiology, human anatomy and public speaking. I am interested in taking a human anatomy & physiology course (even though I have already taken physiology) at my local cc during the summer term but the course is partially online (lecture online/lab portion in person) and I'm not sure if that will hurt my chances of getting in. I vaguely recall reading somewhere that partially online and online courses to fulfill pre-reqs were not recommended but I am working full-time so I am only able to do either evening classes or partially online/online classes.

Any help would be grealy appreciated! Thanks.