The Official January 13, 2015 MCAT Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kinipela

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Who will be joining me on this day?

112 days left!

Members don't see this ad.

Registered for a retake bc of low verbal in case I do not get in during this cycle..

Members don't see this ad :)
Taking it on this date as well. Signed up a month ago and this was one of the few dates left in California since everything else was taken. Oh well.

First time taking it. Anybody have any advice on how to study for biology? I have no interest in reading the TPR Biology book since I have no idea if I should be reading the details or just skim things.

@ieatshrimp24

I am taking it for the first time too. For Bio I watched the coursesaver videos and took notes on anything I didn't know. I turned the notes into questions and made flashcards, which I studied for a couple of hours a day for 3 days. Making them is tedious, but I have a weaker science background. Then I did the TPR biology questions in the science workbook. That wasn't enough for me so I am currently working on the end-of-chapter questions on TPR and my scores have gone up dramatically. I will be taking the AAMC Bio SA today or tomorrow.

Taking it on this date as well. Signed up a month ago and this was one of the few dates left in California since everything else was taken. Oh well.

First time taking it. Anybody have any advice on how to study for biology? I have no interest in reading the TPR Biology book since I have no idea if I should be reading the details or just skim things.

Dont try to memorize for bio. You just have to know the big picture. Also, focus on practicing experiment-based passages.

Dont try to memorize for bio. You just have to know the big picture. Also, focus on practicing experiment-based passages.