The Official September 6, 2014 MCAT Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

oxelhs

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Bit early, but post here if you're writing on this date. For me, it's looking to be third time's the charm hopefully.

Members don't see this ad.

2012: 9/9/9
2013: 10/7/12

Really need to do something about verbal.

Damn, sorry to see that. 12/9/12 wouldn't have been too bad. I might be taking this exam if I need to retake after this coming week.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Members don't see this ad :)
I'll be taking the test on this date as well. It's a retake for me. What studying methods or strategies are you guys using? I studied with Kaplan the first time but didn't like it. I've mostly been using Examkrakers and TPR for the physics section to prepare this time.

Reactions: 1 user
I'll be taking the test on this date as well. It's a retake for me. What studying methods or strategies are you guys using? I studied with Kaplan the first time but didn't like it. I've mostly been using Examkrakers and TPR for the physics section to prepare this time.

What didn't you like about Kaplan... I bought their on demand course and I have been using that in conjunction with SDN 3 month schedule. TBR is SUPER helpful but Kaplan is SUPER hard =/

Self-studying with SN2ed + Kaplan course...

Ugh I really need to knock this out of the park and be one and done b/c of study abroad in the fall and upcoming MCAT 2015 changes next year (not to mention the $$$ and time for all these damn books and classes and registration)

Ugh I really need to knock this out of the park and be one and done b/c of study abroad in the fall and upcoming MCAT 2015 changes next year (not to mention the $$$ and time for all these damn books and classes and registration)

PREACH IT. omg. couldnt have said it mo betta