The time has come

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nc2tarheels

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Finally. lol. I've sent my optomcas app in and it's been verified. I've completed 3 of the 5 supplemental apps. However, I take my OAT in 12 days. Here's my stats...
-GPA 3.16 (I started college at 18, and stopped going. I'm 26 now and am in my 3rd year. My GPA since starting back is a 3.54.
-I have 9 years of optical experience. Everything from a managerial lab position, to a wholesale lab, to someone that checks vision acuities.
-EC's are decent. I have "enough" but I worked 40 hours in optical during 80% of my college career.

With the only thing missing, my OAT, do you think I have a DECENT shot? I know it's hard to say without an OAT, but if I do decent and score 330 or so....? I won't have a bachelor's yet, but I will have pre-req's complete. I've only applied to schools that don't require bachelors.
-SCO
-PCO
-NOVA
-UAB
-SUNY

Members don't see this ad.

Finally. lol. I've sent my optomcas app in and it's been verified. I've completed 3 of the 5 supplemental apps. However, I take my OAT in 12 days. Here's my stats...
-GPA 3.16 (I started college at 18, and stopped going. I'm 26 now and am in my 3rd year. My GPA since starting back is a 3.54.
-I have 9 years of optical experience. Everything from a managerial lab position, to a wholesale lab, to someone that checks vision acuities.
-EC's are decent. I have "enough" but I worked 40 hours in optical during 80% of my college career.

With the only thing missing, my OAT, do you think I have a DECENT shot? I know it's hard to say without an OAT, but if I do decent and score 330 or so....? I won't have a bachelor's yet, but I will have pre-req's complete. I've only applied to schools that don't require bachelors.
-SCO
-PCO
-NOVA
-UAB
-SUNY