About the ads

Touro College Manhattan/Bay Shore FALL 2011

Discussion in 'Pre-Physical Therapy' started by CAMorePT, Jan 22, 2011.

1. SDN is a nonprofit organization. Services are made possible through the generous support of SDN members and sponsors. Thank you.
  1. CAMorePT

CAMorePT

Pre-Rehab Sci [AuD/DPT/OTD]
    SDN 5+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    Hey all!
    Im a prospective DPT student interested in attending Touro College. I applied to both Manhattan & Bayshore campuses. (I really have my heart set on on staying in NY, as I am a NY resident). Has anyone got an acceptance yet? and if so are you going? I just want to get an idea of how many people are ACTUALLY going. Many ppl I know got acceptances but they chose to go elsewhere. Also, is it true they really only give you 2 weeks to submit your deposit? THANKS in advance.
  2. Howa12d

Howa12d

DPT / OTD
    I got accepted to Touro, Manhattan campus. The info you got on the short amount of time to hold your spot is correct. You have to send your deposit very shortly after getting accepted.

The good news is that I didn't even have to interview to be accepted. I just got a letter purely based on my application. I don't have a high gpa, 3.0 to be exact, but my pre-req gpa is closer to a 3.75.

I actually put in the $500 down payment so that it is my backup school. Cost is huge in my decision. At the time of my application, I was hoping to get into Hunter (around 3g's a semester). Although I was accepted into UMDNJ (both campuses), and interview at NYU (at over 120g's for 3 years and only a one floor department, I'll pass even if I do get in) last week.