About the ads

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Check out PREMED.me!
    Offers FREE service to help premeds manage their applications and MCAT study calendars and identify schools to target.

Touro Nevada School of Medicine stats? What are my chances?

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by lilmiscassie92, Dec 12, 2011.

1. This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors and sponsors. Thank you.
  1. lilmiscassie92

lilmiscassie92

hSDN Member SDN 2+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    I was born and raised in Vegas. I'm in my second year at UNLV. I'm majoring in psych and doing the pre-med reqs on the side. I would really like to go to Touro (it's also the only medical school close to home basically). I have not come across too many people sharing their story of getting in (GPA/MCAT, etc). I have come across this link though

http://osteopathicmedstudent.com/osteopathic-schools/mcat-and-gpa-statistics/tuncom/

The scores do seem a bit low, but it supposedly is up to date. My science GPA is a 3.1 at the moment and my overall is a 3.66. I'm wondering if someone had a 3.0 (hypothetically speaking, if I failed to bring up my science GPA worse case scenario) and had an average MCAT score, what would be my chances? I am in a few extracurriculars at UNLV, I volunteer at a hospital, I'm UTAing this semester, and I'll be shadowing a physician for a month over winter break.
  2. Catalystik

Catalystik Herd Protection SDN Advisor

Physician Faculty SDN 7+ Year Member