Tufts MBS vs Drexel IMS vs UNT M.S. in Med Sci

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

davidb25

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm having a really hard time choosing between these 3 SMP's.

Can anybody with experience with any of these programs chime in as to their success?

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I forgot to mention, I have a 3.0 cum, 3.0 sGPA, 31 (11/11/9) MCAT and I'm a Texas resident.

Members don't see this ad :)

Lol im pretty sure he was asking for reasons.

But, I would say, if you can't decide between SMP's then look at the cost (since differences between reputable SMP's are few )

Since you are from texas, I'd assume that's where you'd save the most money.

Last edited:
Lol im pretty sure he was asking for reasons.

But, I would say, if you can't decide between SMP's then look at the cost (since differences between reputable SMP's are few )

Since you are from texas, I'd assume that's where you'd save the most money.

Lol sry I was going to add more. But I agree with what you said. I think TCOM is one of the best DO schools so u have the option of going there or reapplying to the MD tx schools
Not a bad deal at all.

I don't plan on going D.O.

I'm planning on doing well at whichever SMP I attend and applying to schools in-state and out of state.

It seems Drexel is a 2 year program, while Tufts is a 1 year that requires a thesis? Also, I have a friend that went to the UNT program with a 27 MCAT and completed it without getting an acceptance anywhere.

I don't plan on going D.O.

I'm planning on doing well at whichever SMP I attend and applying to schools in-state and out of state.

It seems Drexel is a 2 year program, while Tufts is a 1 year that requires a thesis? Also, I have a friend that went to the UNT program with a 27 MCAT and completed it without getting an acceptance anywhere.