Tufts University MBS 2016-2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

boston_med

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I think it is time to make a class thread as the masters program application cycle begins.

I'm a current MBS student in my thesis (second) year; I've been accepted and will most likely be matriculating into the Tufts MD Class of 2020; and I've lived in Boston for almost a decade - so I thought I'd be a decent person to field any questions or concerns you applicants have about Tufts and the MBS program, living in Boston, etc.

This isn't my main account so I apologize if it takes a while for me to get back to anyone.

Good luck!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Congrats on the acceptance. I had a question regarding the acceptance rate of those in the postbacc that end up in the med school there, do you have any idea approximately what it might be?

Congrats on the acceptance. I had a question regarding the acceptance rate of those in the postbacc that end up in the med school there, do you have any idea approximately what it might be?

From the MBS website: 85% get into medical school, 72% invited for interview at Tufts, 35% get into Tufts.
http://publichealth.tufts.edu/Academics/MBS-Microsite

A list of programs our students have been accepted to: http://publichealth.tufts.edu/~/media/PHPD/PHPD PDFs/Academics/Professional Schools MBS Students Have Been Accepted To.pdf

Members don't see this ad :)
From the MBS website: 85% get into medical school, 72% invited for interview at Tufts, 35% get into Tufts.
http://publichealth.tufts.edu/Academics/MBS-Microsite

A list of programs our students have been accepted to: http://publichealth.tufts.edu/~/media/PHPD/PHPD PDFs/Academics/Professional Schools MBS Students Have Been Accepted To.pdf