Tulane ACP 2015-2016

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bev90

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone! This thread is for anyone interested in applying to Tulane ACP this spring. I'm a current ACP student and am available, along with the rest of my classmates, to answer any questions you may have.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
How long should my personal statement be?
What is the structure of this program and how hard is it?
Where would you recommend living?

I know nothing.

do you know the average stats of the accepted applicant to the ACP?

Members don't see this ad :)
How long should my personal statement be?
What is the structure of this program and how hard is it?
Where would you recommend living?

I know nothing.

1) Long enough to get your point across, short enough so people will actually read it. It's one of those things where its up to you, use your discretion and don't submit a novel

2) The program really has 2 courses: Anatomy and Histology. Neuroscience is also a course but is optional (and also after you get interviewed/decision). During anatomy you are taking a full med school course load. For histology, you are only taking about 1/3 of an integrated course that runs from october --> march so it's fairly doable. Really the only requirement is for you to excel for 2.5 months (Anatomy) and that is enough to get an interview. Acceptance is not guaranteed but historically it has been positive (100 percent of us who interviewed were accepted).

I think the best way to understand how good this program is by comparing it to other programs. I personally have experienced Georgetown SMP and also know a bunch of others non-ACPs who did Drexel, RWJ, BU. They are all great programs but lets look at what you have to do to "Get in" which is our goal.