UC Berkeley Optometry student here to answer your questions!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Phoropter

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there!

I am a second year optometry student at UCBSO (UC Berkeley School of Optometry). It was only less than two years ago when I was in your shoes, going through applications, studying for the OAT, and contemplating whether becoming an optometrist is even the right path for me! I found these forums on StudentDoctor.net very helpful during that process, so I'm here to give back by answering your questions! Feel free to ask me anything about the optometry application process, the OAT, being an optometry student, and especially being an optometry student at UC Berkeley!

I look forward to your questions!

Phoropter

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
At UCBSO, is there student housing available for grad/optometry students? What involvement does the Foresight pre-optometry club have with the UCBSO during the school year, if any?

I want to hop on the housing question. How difficult is it to find housing near the school? And how expensive is it?

Members don't see this ad :)
What kind of questions should you ask at the interview?

I want to hop on the housing question. How difficult is it to find housing near the school? And how expensive is it?