UCSD Post Bac Program 2015

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SamanthaD

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi! I graduated from the UCSD Post Baccalaureate program in June of 2014. I wanted to start a new thread in hopes of answering any questions you might have about the program in general or about applying to the program since there doesn't seem to be much new information out there. I am happy to share my experiences!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Samantha,

I'm applying for the current cycle and I was wondering what your overall impression of the program is after having completed it? Any input on how the program was perceived by medical admission committees? Did you or other classmates find success and gain admission to medical school after successfully completing the UCSD Post Bac program? Basically I'm wondering if it's worth the time and commitment for those who are persistent and driven towards a career in medicine? Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!

Hi Samantha,

I'm applying for the current cycle and I was wondering what your overall impression of the program is after having completed it? Any input on how the program was perceived by medical admission committees? Did you or other classmates find success and gain admission to medical school after successfully completing the UCSD Post Bac program? Basically I'm wondering if it's worth the time and commitment for those who are persistent and driven towards a career in medicine? Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!