Undergraduate Degree required for Ross or SGU?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ilovemrpibbs

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,
I am a 4th year Computer Engineer major. My cum GPA is 3.45. I took the MCAT last August and got a 20 (without any studying or any class). The breakdown was Phys: 9, Bio: 6, Ver: 5, and my essays, R. I am currently enrolled in an MCAT prep course right now, but my school has threatened to charge non resident fees (which would increase tuition by $10K for me) because I am taking so long too graduate (since I have to take care of pre-med req's and MCAT business in addition to Engineering). I cannot by any means afford such an increase in tuition. I am wondering if Carribean schools require an undergraduate degree. I am considering just dropping out of college and getting a refund from The Princeton Review before its too late, and applying to SGU or Ross. I am just worried about 2 things:
1. My current MCAT score of 20 will prevent me from acceptance into Ross or SGU.
2. I will have trouble getting back into the US.
If anyone could share any words of wisdom, I would sincerely appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

ilovemrpibbs said:
Hi all,