University of Arkansas College of Pharmacy Class of 2019

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tronprepharmstudent

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Didn't see a thread for 2019...

I applied and received an invitation for interview. Has anyone else applied?

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Good luck! The interview is pretty laid back and everyone is really friendly at UAMS!

Last edited:
Were you accepted at UAMs?

I was accepted too. I've been looking online for places to live myself. During my time there, I was told not to live anywhere near the college because there is a high incidence of burglary and vandalism. I was told to look into the Cammack Village area, but it's pretty pricy. I am an out-of-state student myself not looking to spend thousands just on rent...especially since I have little desire to remain in Arkansas after graduation.

Last edited:
I was accepted too. I've been looking online for places to live myself. During my time there, I was told not to live anywhere near the college because there is a high incidence of burglary and vandalism. I was told to look into the Knack Village area, but it's pretty pricy. I am an out-of-state student myself not looking to spend thousands just on rent...especially since I have little desire to remain in Arkansas after graduation.
Yeah, I'll have to look I wrote some places down that were in $500-$600 range for one bedroom. Hopefully I can find a roomate and it'll drop it to around $400, but I'm going look after this semester is over, probably the first or second week of June and put down a deposit.

Yeah, I'll have to look I wrote some places down that were in $500-$600 range for one bedroom. Hopefully I can find a roomate and it'll drop it to around $400, but I'm going look after this semester is over, probably the first or second week of June and put down a deposit.