University of South Florida College of Pharmacy

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lwilsonUF

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I didn't see one for USF so I figured I would go ahead and start one. Does any current USF students have any advice/stats to share?

Members don't see this ad.

I didn't see one for USF so I figured I would go ahead and start one. Does any current USF students have any advice/stats to share?

Hey I am a student of the Class of 2015 at USF-COP. Could you be a little bit more specific about the advice you're looking to recieve? (Admissions, classes, school choice, etc.)

I was regular decision for the C/o 2015. I graduated with a bachelors in BioMedical Sciences from USF in 2011(my GPA was approx. 3.4), and I scored very well on the PCAT.

Hey I am a student of the Class of 2015 at USF-COP. Could you be a little bit more specific about the advice you're looking to recieve? (Admissions, classes, school choice, etc.)

I was regular decision for the C/o 2015. I graduated with a bachelors in BioMedical Sciences from USF in 2011(my GPA was approx. 3.4), and I scored very well on the PCAT.

Thanks for the reply! Well I am receiving my bachelors in Microbiology and Cell Science from UF next spring with a 3.35 GPA and a 3.1 Science GPA. I got a 87 composite on the PCAT with a 93 in chemistry. I have experience shadowing a Pharmacist and I've done research in pharmaceutical science for over a year and have a publication. I basically want to see what my chances are of getting into USF. Thanks so much for your help!

Members don't see this ad :)
From what you've said it sounds like you have a very good chance of getting into USF. Their application process is very holistic; they look at everything. So if you have one area that is a little weak it can be offset by a strong area.