University of Waterloo c/o 2018

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

OnionStench

Acceptance Letter Seeker
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello Everyone!

I decided to create a UWaterloo Pharmacy thread for 2018 since there wasn't one. Starting in January 2015, the school will be implementing the PharmD clinical rotations, which sounds very interesting! More information on their website:
https://uwaterloo.ca/pharmacy/experiential-co-op-and-pharmd-clinical-rotations/pharmd-rotations
This is an exciting time to be applying to pharmacy school.

Please feel free to share you thoughts/comments/concerns/questions

Good luck to everyone who is applying! :D

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Hi! Thank you for creating this thread! This is my first time applying UW pharmacy school and I am also very excited! Good luck to you too :D

Hello there! Glad to see another UW applicant. This is also my first time applying to Waterloo. Have you submitted your application/ref letter? Are you applying to other pharmacy schools? I'm nervous and worried about the interviews...

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi! How will we know if our reference has completed the reference form? Do we receive an email or anything to confirm?

Your referee will get a confirmation email and also if you check the document section on quest you'll see the date it was received.

Hello there! Glad to see another UW applicant. This is also my first time applying to Waterloo. Have you submitted your application/ref letter? Are you applying to other pharmacy schools? I'm nervous and worried about the interviews...
Yes! I already submitted the AIF and ref letter. Now we just have to wait! I am very nervous too but hopefully everything works out :) I am only applying to UW this time. Did you apply to other pharmacy schools?

Sup, another Waterloo applicant here. I applied to U of T as well.