Updated with MCAT: 3.85 GPA, 518 MCAT. Help?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ysquared

7+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I'm not an expert, but my stats are pretty similar to yours and, from the advice that I got when I posted on this forum, I think your list looks good! Although the people who advised me on my list told me that schools like NYMC and Georgetown might not be great choices since your stats will be above their averages and they might not consider you. Other than that, good luck!!

Reactions: 1 user
You could add schools such as Hofstra, Einstein, Vermont. Any of your ??? schools are OK to apply to but they are all very competitive.

Members don't see this ad :)
You could add schools such as Hofstra, Einstein, Vermont. Any of your ??? schools are OK to apply to but they are all very competitive.
Thanks for the suggestion! Do you think NYMC, Georgetown (per the above poster's advice), Dartmouth, and Brown are worth applying to? I didn't go to Dartmouth or Brown and I heard that there's a bias for their own undergrads.

Thanks for the suggestion! Do you think NYMC, Georgetown (per the above poster's advice), Dartmouth, and Brown are worth applying to? I didn't go to Dartmouth or Brown and I heard that there's a bias for their own undergrads.
They are worth applying to. The bias for there own undergrads is much more at Brown than Dartmouth.

Long time lurker, but this is my first time posting. I just had to post cause my stats are exactly the same as yours! Except the breakdown of my MCAT was a little different (130/129/130/129). I'm working on finalizing my school list too so seeing yours is helpful. Is this your final list?