UQ/Ochsner MBBS Program 2011

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SNu

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was recently accepted into this program and was wondering who else applied and got in. Also, what were your stats and do you think you will accept? I have about a 3.2 gpa and 31 MCAT and think I will accept the offer. Hope to meet some future classmates early. Cheers!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey there, I am in my first year at the UQ-Ochsner program. There are a lot of details that you may be interested in but I just don't have the time to hash out at the moment. Contact me via email (or private SDN message) with your questions and I will try and fill you in. I am actually quite hip to the whole deal as I have been heavily involved with the program from the inside.

hey SNu
just curious if your 3.2 was for your wGPA or if that is your cGPA? I only ask because everyone posts their accepted GPAs for aussie schools but the schools have different ways of looking at GPA.

thanks!

Members don't see this ad :)
rayjay,

It's my gpa from my transcript. I've only attended one Univesrity. I have no idea what my wGPA is, or what my GPA is on the 7 point scale.

I have heard a lot of people say they are choosing U Syd, but has anyone chosen UQ? Where are all the future Queenslanders!?!

Cripes. Not to rain on the party, but if I can give any advice to new students it'd be not to start off segregating into FB groups, or as Canadians, or twosies, or Oschners,.... Join all the groups or none. Otherwise you may find that your class becomes a bunch of rivalrous cliques...

Cripes. Not to rain on the party, but if I can give any advice to new students it'd be not to start off segregating into FB groups, or as Canadians, or twosies, or Oschners,.... Join all the groups or none. Otherwise you may find that your class becomes a bunch of rivalrous cliques...