US pre-med interested to study and practice in the UK

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jenjoie

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
This question may have come up before, but I was unable to find the information I am looking for. I am an American pre-med student in the process of applying for the 2014 cycle. I am applying for US schools, but the truth is my long-term goal is to move out of the country and live abroad in Europe. I recently stumbled across the Atlantic Bridge program and it got me wondering...exactly what options are out there for someone who wants to study and practice in a different country? Do foreign schools give higher admission consideration to students who actually plan to stay in the country following graduation rather that just getting an education and leaving? Other than Atlantic Bridge, what should be my plan of attack if applying to school overseas?

Members don't see this ad.

This question may have come up before, but I was unable to find the information I am looking for. I am an American pre-med student in the process of applying for the 2014 cycle. I am applying for US schools, but the truth is my long-term goal is to move out of the country and live abroad in Europe. I recently stumbled across the Atlantic Bridge program and it got me wondering...exactly what options are out there for someone who wants to study and practice in a different country? Do foreign schools give higher admission consideration to students who actually plan to stay in the country following graduation rather that just getting an education and leaving? Other than Atlantic Bridge, what should be my plan of attack if applying to school overseas?