USUHS fall 2016 application

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

KaBo24

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am considering applying for the military track (AF) clinical psychology program, but I have no idea if I really stand a chance. I have my undergrad in social psychology and I'm finishing my master's in I/O psychology. I've been enlisted finance for 11 years (combination of active and guard). I am assuming the program is highly competitive. Does anyone know the average number of applicants they receive for AF each year? Do people ever get in the first time they apply? I would really love the opportunity being that TA doesn't cover doctoral programs and I have used most of my GI bill. Any advice or information is greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

I am applying as well for 2016-2017. This is my first year applying. Is there anyone else who sent in their application?

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi. I just joined this site. I submitted my app in September. Playing this waiting game. Not sure if I got a shot. Low gre score.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Starbrite48 my GRE scores weren't the best either. But I do feel like I might have a shot. I don't have any research experience do you?

Very little. Is this your first time applying? This is my first time. I at least want to experience this round so if I don't make it through, I can get some clear guidance on how to make it more competitive next year.

Never mind. I read your earlier post. Lol. This long waiting period is increasing my anxiety and lowering my attention to detail. lol.

I know exactly how you feel. There's nothing more I want than to get in. Are you in the military?

I'm really hoping that not too many people apply but I heard it's about 300 applicants. That's kinda depressing.