UT Houston and San Antonio help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wiley123

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey SDN community,
I have been on this site everyday since mid July, when my applications were complete, trying to stay sane during this stressful process. I have had a few interviews (I hope went well), but havent received any response from my two of my top three choices, and I wanted some feedback about whether y'all thought I might still have a good chance. I am a Texas resident, and didnt submit my tmdsas app until mid July, which is really late since TMDSAS opens May 1st and closes October 1st. I have had an interview at Baylor, but haven't heard a word from either UT Houston or UT San Antonio, other than confirming that they received my application. My stats are as follows: oGPA 3.78, sGPA 3.67 DAT (AA/ TS/PAT/QR) 22/22/20/19. I am also a Nutritional Sciences major and a white male.

Members don't see this ad.

Mid July isn't any near late.

This year it seems like the forums are very quiet about the Texas schools. I would just sit tight, your stats are good. A post-Dec interview isn't the end of the world.

My stats were very similar to yours. I got a baylor interview first and then the other two finally invited me later on.

The interviews will come.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey SDN community,