walgreens floaters: how do you get a staff position?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lorain

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
so i graduated and Im a floater for Wags....im a stability person so i abhor floating....here is my question for you who work for wags, how do you find out what staff positions are open and how can I get it?

ive realized there is a lot of secrecy around open positions, i asked the market scheduler, and her answer is "we have lots of oppurtunities, whatever fits your need"....when i ask her for specific stores in a city, she gives the same answer as before...im like WTF?

also, there was a store in say City X tat had a opening spot, when i found about the opening from a tech, i inquired about it and was told it was filled 2 days ago....all the employees at the different pharmacies told me it was my bad luck as the position was open and adveritised for 2 months....after talking to the DM, he told me the position was really never open and they were waiting for this one person to fill it....i cant believe how they managed to pull that off: fool all the employees in one district about a open position that in the first place was really never open...another WTF

so for you people who signed on with Wags and floated initially, Im wondering how did you guys find out about open staff positions and then whats the way to go to be considered for that spot? thanks a lot

Members don't see this ad.