WAMC: Finalizing Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pastamahn

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all, here are my stats. I had posted previously, but these are updated schools and MCAT.

I’m a junior and resident of Wisconsin, neurobiology major, URM, 514 MCAT, 3.82 overall GPA, science GPA which I haven’t calculated out yet but will be near identical.

- Competitive scholarship, very involved academically and with volunteering
- Class co-chair (basically president) of my class of above scholarship for one year
-Member of social fraternity, community service chair for fraternity for past 4 semesters
-Overall I have a ton of general volunteering through my scholarship and my fraternity being community service co-chair
-A little over a year of research, was nominated by a supervisor in my lab for a paid undergrad research fellowship for this summer
-Have had job past 3 summers and worked full time during said summers
-Over 60 hours of shadowing, and have much more lined up this summer
-Spoke on a pre health panel to talk to middle and high school Native Americans to talk about future health professions and daily life of pre med student

*I already know lack of clinical volunteering is the weak point of my app, so no need to talk about that extensively. I am about to start volunteering at a hospital this summer and adding shadowing hours to at least slightly fill in that gap.

Wisconsin
MCW
SLU
Indiana

Minnesota
Einstein
NYMC
Creighton
Drexel
Loyola
Wake Forest
Penn St.
Thomas Jefferson
Tulane
Tufts
Iowa
Miami
Rochester
Albany
Rosalind Franklin
BU
*Dartmouth
**Emory
**Ohio State
**USC
**Cincinnati
**Duke

The schools with the "**" means they are quite borderline for me. Schools bolded means I already applied to them.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Woops, could have sworn I posted that. But a 514, or 91st percentile.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)