What are my chances (Caribean, D.O, or Podiatry)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

verydesperate

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok guys, I really need your help in honestly telling me what my chances are. I graduated in 2012 from a reputable university in the Midwest with a 3.37 gpa and a 21 MCAT twice with the same sub-scores. I am an older applicant and have volunteer and shadowing experience but NO research at all. I plan on applying to the Caribbean schools (SGU and AUC) and I am also thinking about going into podiatry or applying to D.O schools as well. I know I am not AT ALL on the same scale as most of the other people who will be applying so please let me know what you think. I am getting a little depressed and I really don't want to give up, but I might have to.

Thanks!!!!
:eek:

Members don't see this ad.

You should be able to get into a podiatry program. Your mcat is far too low for DO.

You should be able to get into a podiatry program. Your mcat is far too low for DO.

I agree, lift up the MCAT, otherwise DO is a Nogo. Get the pun, Noggin? lol oh, science.

Members don't see this ad :)
So do you think I might be a little too late to apply to podiatry schools right now (Mid May???)
I mean I still have not started the AACPMAS application and I talked to the Kent school admissions staff and they said they don't recommend me applying this late for the Fall of 2013, they suggest I wait until next fall. But might it be worth it to wait and apply next year??? I mean I am not getting younger as the years pass by. lol.

Thanks for your responses to my other questions.