What are my chances getting into UK MED?????

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

reyaz01

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay guys, i'm an international student coming from Trinidad and Tobago. I wrote CAPE/CSEC and have been involved many cocurricular activities as well work experience as a first aid officer. My GPA is 3.50 (encompassing all subjects). Specifically, Biology: 3.8 GPA, Chemistry: 3.5 GPA. I am also pursuing a Tertiary Level course in Biology Chemsitry & Physics with the GPA currently at 3.6.
I do not know how to calculate the A-Level Equivalent since there are no stipulations available to do so. However the CAPE/CXC courses does offer conversion to GPA system, so the values are quoted in GPA.

Please help me, will I even be considered for entry into Medical Schools in the UK?
I was planning to apply to the following A100 courses:
University of Leicester
University of Newcastle (Durham Campus)
University of Peninsula
University of Sheffield

Do I have a fighting chance or should I not bother? Need some advice desperately.

Members don't see this ad.

You should e-mail each school individually to ask whether or not your grades are translatable.

Jonathan

You should e-mail each school individually to ask whether or not your grades are translatable.

Jonathan

I'm going through with UCAS, and they allow you to apply using my grades. But i was really just trying to get feedback whether those GPA's or generally someone with those GPA's are candidates for medschool. Thanks for your quick replyy!!

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm going through with UCAS, and they allow you to apply using my grades. But i was really just trying to get feedback whether those GPA's or generally someone with those GPA's are candidates for medschool. Thanks for your quick replyy!!

If you ask the med schools they will be able to tell you that! No one else will!

Reyaz,