What are my chances of Med School So far?

JustinRWalters

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all :)
I'm a sophomore in high school. i have a GPA of 3.81 and no SAT scores (yet). I have almost all honors classes (didn't take Honors Physics last year)
If i continue on this track can i make into Mercer?
If not, what should i do to prepare for myself for the future test and trials of pre med and such.
bye

Members don't see this ad.

hs grades dont matter at all when applying to medical school.

Members don't see this ad :)
take a bunch of stupidly easy courses at the start of college

Couldn't agree more. Not for too many semesters, but this is very good advice.

and make sure you don't forget everything after taking a test. It is almost funny how many people learned all of the info for General Chem, Bio, and Physics in HS, but have to relearn it all again in college because they've forgotten it.

I'm a sophomore in high school. i have a GPA of 3.81 and no SAT scores (yet). I have almost all honors classes (didn't take Honors Physics last year)
If not, what should i do to prepare for myself for the future test and trials of pre med and such.
bye

High school grades do not apply to medical school, but they do apply to the type of university you want to apply to for undergrad purposes.
So far that is a good GPA, at this point in time if i were you i would start to get involved with some EC's and continue with them throughout your college years such as volunteer work in a hospital/clinic setting with patient contact.