MD & DO What are my chances with a cgpa 3.2?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CT10

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a senior at a good liberal arts college and my major is Chemistry. I am an Asian female and a Virginia resident and was hoping for any type of truthful feedback if possible! I only have 1 semester left of college. I am planning on applying this upcoming June after I take my MCATs. I really appreciate all of your input! Any advice would be great!

cgpa: 3.2
sgpa: ~3.2
MCAT: planning on taking it in May or June 2015
Upward grade trend

EC's:
Leadership position in my sorority
Co-author (4th or 5th position) for 2 accepted abstracts for SABCS and SSO
>200 hours with hospital research (2 consecutive summers)
2 semesters in a Chemistry lab
1 semester continuing with hospital research
>60 hours with shadowing
>50 hours for volunteering in a free clinic

Race: Asian
State of Residence: Virginia

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
For MD schools, not good at all. OK at best for DO schools. Start with VCOM and Va Tech

I am a senior at a good liberal arts college and my major is Chemistry. I am an Asian female and a Virginia resident and was hoping for any type of truthful feedback if possible! I only have 1 semester left of college. I am planning on applying this upcoming June after I take my MCATs. I really appreciate all of your input! Any advice would be great!

cgpa: 3.2
sgpa: ~3.2
MCAT: planning on taking it in May or June 2015
Upward grade trend

EC's:
Leadership position in my sorority
Co-author (4th or 5th position) for 2 accepted abstracts for SABCS and SSO
>200 hours with hospital research (2 consecutive summers)
2 semesters in a Chemistry lab
1 semester continuing with hospital research
>60 hours with shadowing
>50 hours for volunteering in a free clinic

Special Circumstance: Both my parents passed away and I have gotten this far on my own.
Race: Asian