What are my chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Med_2016

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all! I would love for feedback on my list of schools as well as my chances overall. I am a white 24 yo female and this is my first time applying. My stats are according to the TMDSAS application, which I have already submitted. I am a Texas resident, so if any schools on my list are picky about residency please let me know. I tried to be very thorough in my research.

cumulative GPA is 3.56 (upward trend)
science GPA 3.34 (poor grades addressed in PS and application; my mother was very sick my sophomore year)
graduate GPA (all science from Johns Hopkins) 4.0
MCAT (old) 32 (10/11/11)
I also took the MCAT in 2012 and got a 25 (8/9/8) but I think that is too old to be considered at this point.

ECs
Served on Student Council
Served on the Programming Committee (responsible for the school sponsored concerts/events)
Helped found the schools chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta (pre-health honors society)
150 hours of undergraduate research (these were courses I took but the class size was about 10-15 so we actually got to participate in the research the professors were actually doing)
900 hours in Cancer Research (this also counts as a medical volunteering EC)
700 hours in Vascular Surgery research (no pubs yet, but I am working on one in which I will be 1st auth)
40 hours shadowing an ER MD
1 year (~2600 hrs) working as a scribe
1 year (80 hrs) volunteering in a hospice (this is my non-medical volunteering experience as I never treated them, just read or talked)
My job experiences were waiting tables and working as an administrative assistant.

I have a letter from an undergrad science prof, a grad science prof and the MD I scribe for. I am also working on getting a non-science prof.

Here is my list of schools, any help would be much appreciated!
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University