What are the 'best' Anesthesia Programs?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Aptiva

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a 3rd year interested in Anesthesia. I am a med student at a top 5 med school and have >230 on the Step 1. I was told I was very competive but I want to know what the "best" programs are. If someone could give me 20 programs that are the top 10 and would ensure good fellowship/job placement. I might want to do academics so I want to go to a good named place. I prefer to stay on the east coast.

Thanks and good luck to all.

Members don't see this ad.

20 programs that are in the top 10??? you sure you scored 230?
hmmmm :D

That is a nice way to toot your own horn! You should not have a problem at places like BW, MG, JH, or anywhere for that matter. Why dont you go into derm with your stellar attributes. AS the match nears, I find myself stressed.... not because of where I'll be, but because of who will be in my class. Don't get me wrong, there are lots of nice folks on this site, but most have a chip on their shoulder that there mamma forgot to knock off.

Members don't see this ad :)
I think westchester is the best.. you should apply there and only there. You also forgot to mention how large your penis is.

Reactions: 1 users
Penis size is very important at the top programs. At Westchester they will take measurements on the day of the interview, length and girth. A few people got sent home before they interviewed.

Why are you guys being jerks. I'm more interested in Anesthesia and the Critical Care Medicine - that is why I want to apply for it. I'm not trying to toot my horn, but I didn't expect everyone to be so resentful.