What can I do to improve my changes?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hAAAnh

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hellow SDN,

I just took the DAT and wanted to know how my resume stacked up and what I should do next. I am a older student due to some financial issues and really don't want to take another gap year and hope I can get into the 2015-2016 cycle. I went to Univ. of Washington and graduated with a 3.3 in Biochem AA. My DAT scores are as follows: 21 AA, 21 TS, 20 Bio, 24 OChem, 22 Gchem, 20 QR, 20 RC 20 PAT. I'm probably going to take the DAT again just because I know I can do much better. What else could I do to make myself a bit more competitive. Any suggestions will help! Thanks so much! :)

Members don't see this ad.

I don't think you need to retake the DAT! You got a great score. But it's getting late to apply for the 2015 cycle. I'm sure you'd still get at least one acceptance (if not more) with your stats. However, take it with a grain of salt that applying this late in the cycle may affect your chances at many schools. Hope this helps. Great job on the DAT!

I don't think you need to retake the DAT! You got a great score. But it's getting late to apply for the 2015 cycle. I'm sure you'd still get at least one acceptance (if not more) with your stats. However, take it with a grain of salt that applying this late in the cycle may affect your chances at many schools. Hope this helps. Great job on the DAT!
Ooops sorry I meant 2016. I would be applying June of 2015. Thanks for the input!

Members don't see this ad :)
Any good ECs? You shouldn't have to retake if you have some good ECs and apply broadly.

Hellow SDN,