What is the best rewards card right now?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

trailerpark

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just saw a commercial for Capital One Samuel L Jackson saying 1.5% cash back on everything, no limits. Now that I'm a soon to be pharmacist I want one good rewards card that I would PAY OFF EVERY MONTH.

Right now I have a Chase Slate 7.99% APR no rewards, no annual fee, good online banking
Then I just have a debit card linked to my checking account.

Thoughts?

PS I'm not a traveler and I don't really like the 5% with different categories every quarter, seems kind of annoying.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
It's the quicksilver. Here's some info on it.

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card provides no fees, no hassle and high rewards. Offering a flat 1.5% cash back on all purchases, the card saves you from having to deal with bonus categories, caps, points and such. It also offers a signup bonus: One-time $100 bonus after you spend $500 on purchases within the first 3 months. Best of all, it has no foreign transaction fee and no annual fee, so international travelers can save big.

Reactions: 1 user
I just saw a commercial for Capital One Samuel L Jackson saying 1.5% cash back on everything, no limits. Now that I'm a soon to be pharmacist I want one good rewards card that I would PAY OFF EVERY MONTH.

Right now I have a Chase Slate 7.99% APR no rewards, no annual fee, good online banking
Then I just have a debit card linked to my checking account.

Thoughts?

Fidelity american express investment rewards. 2% cash back on everything, no limit, there is a $25/50 bonus sign up link online somewhere.

edit: found it. https://www.applyonlinenow.com/USCCapp/Ctl/entry?sc=VAB2RZ#b