What percent of acceptances are given Dec 1?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TheSandlapper

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Alright, question in the title, I know that acceptances are first offered on the first but how many? This is my first time applying so I had no clue but everyone here is waiting on Dec 1 like that is the for sure date they will hear back but I thought they kept offering for a while. Also, does an early interview lead to an earlier acceptance? I had my interview at my #1 choice the first day they offered interviews so I would assume if I'm hearing back at all it would be on the first, am I right in thinking this?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
There are going to be a million threads about when people are going to hear because they weren't accepted Dec 1st.

Don't stress if it doesn't happen that day, there will be a ton more acceptances after Dec 1.

If you interviewed first day, I would imagine your stats are good and you would have a decent chance but not certain chance.

Alright, question in the title, I know that acceptances are first offered on the first but how many? This is my first time applying so I had no clue but everyone here is waiting on Dec 1 like that is the for sure date they will hear back but I thought they kept offering for a while. Also, does an early interview lead to an earlier acceptance? I had my interview at my #1 choice the first day they offered interviews so I would assume if I'm hearing back at all it would be on the first, am I right in thinking this?
The number of acceptances sent out on december 1st depends on the school. I know some schools that send out enough acceptances to fill half the class and i know some schools that send enough out to fill their whole class. I also don't think the date of your interview has any effect on when you will hear back.

Members don't see this ad :)