What should I do if...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

foot2foot

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
What should I do if I receive an A in my general chemistry II lecture but a D in the Lab?

Members don't see this ad.

Retake the lab...

If I retake it will it look bad to the admission committees?

Members don't see this ad :)
It'll look better than a D. Some schools won't accept D's in your pre reqs so you have to retake it basically.

Just gonna throw this out there bc of your picture (jerryworld)
If you go to A&M you won't make a D in the lab. They curve the **** out of that stupid lab after the final. I thought I was going to make a C and ended up with an A in chem I & II labs

My professor is truly a hard grader. When it comes to sig figs he doesn't play. No one at my school curves..it sucks

Where are you now?

Yeah that's really stupid for a lab. I had a few labs like that. Especially micro.

I graduated in December. I'm working as an EMT back home, shadowing and studying for the MCAT.
I'm applying in August for 2015 matriculation.

I knew I should have went to A&M..I love that place.

Podiatry right?
If so have you heard about the Navy programs available for medical doctors as well as podiatry?

Yeah A&M is awesome. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Yes podiatry. Really hoping for Scholl. That's where my uncle went.

I haven't but there is a sticky thread at the top of the pre pod forum that has a link about podiatry in the military.

I'm thinking about doing it..they have a program that will pay for school and give you a stipend during school before residency.

Yeah I would do that if I was single. My fiancé would not be happy if I joined the military. She couldn't handle me getting deployed.

Good luck with chem lab. If you ever have questions about classes you can PM me. Hopefully we both end up at scholl

Members don't see this ad :)