Where to study for MCAT at college campus or home?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SevenOneThree

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am planning to take MCAT in summer 2013. I am deciding whether to study for MCAT at my college Emory University or in my hometown (Big city, Big State) next summer.

Both cities offer all MCAT classes. and either way I have a place to stay. i was just wondering where do most generally prefer to study at home or college campus.

I want to choose a place that I have limited distractions and be productive while studying.

Members don't see this ad.

I would say study at school. I just took my mcat, and studied at home. I do wish I studied at school though, I find there's too many distractions at home and things constantly going on in my house. Whereas at school, it's pretty distraction free and I get some really good studying done there. However, either place can work if you stay focused!

I agree, where ever there are less distractions. I go to school in Boston, and I know I would be way too distracted with everyone there. All my highschool friends have moved away or are busy with jobs, so studying in my home town has been a good idea for me. Just try not to get too lonely and go crazy.

I agree, where ever there are less distractions. I go to school in Boston, and I know I would be way too distracted with everyone there. All my highschool friends have moved away or are busy with jobs, so studying in my home town has been a good idea for me. Just try not to get too lonely and go crazy.

Depends, if you go to a school like Berkeley, you won't be distracted. If you go to a school like USC, some of them girls gah damn.

Members don't see this ad :)