Which european country is the best to study medicine in?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LBkali2710

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I just graduated from high school and was wondering which country is best to study medicine in? Also i only plan to study in a european university and come back to my home country to live and work.
By best i mean, the universities give high quality studies and don't have extremely tough selection methods.
On the top of my list are France, Spain and england.
In France I heard the first year they weed out about 90% of the students which sounds horribly difficult to me, I am a very good student that graduated with honours from my high school and I am a very disciplined student,I also went to a french high school so my french is quite good ( I also have 2 years to improve it before i enter university).
In spain I heard the education is great but they never finish their courses in time (for example a degree course like medicine that lasts for 6 years takes them about 7-8 years) ? is that true?
In england I heard getting into medical school is almost impossible, is it really that hard? and after you get admitted is staying and graduating also difficult or more difficult than spain and france?
You suggest other countries that you find more suitable if you like I don't mind

Members don't see this ad.

go to belgium. they speak french as you speak and the selection criteria is not even as harsh as in france. you can easily go through 2nd year. no problem :) england is always a good option, not very hard selection criteria.

where I live and study, its impossible to enter, forget :)

GL

.I suggest its good decision to go England – so you can not only study you will have opportunity to see how it works in another country and improve your foreign language skills.

Members don't see this ad :)
But England is next to impossible, I think because of their policies..