Who needs to vent about MCAT prep?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Gauss44

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
The purpose of this thread is to provide a place to complain. Complain all you want about anything you like that's MCAT related. I got the idea from a thread on the Non-Traditional Forum titled, "Who Else Feels Crappy," http://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/who-else-feels-crappy.864521/page-19#post-15709886 That thread's been going on for years now.

I'm not sure if this will be popular, but here's an attempt at a sequel.

Members don't see this ad.

Good idea, I hope this becomes popular as well

My first vent:

I freaking hate sitting down to do practice passages and just bombing your first one, sets you off in the worst mood for the rest of your sesh....

Reactions: 1 users
As a tutor, and as a former MCAT student, I just can't stand the way that practically every MCAT prep book's answer key is filled with negativity and worse. If this thread has any staying power, I will continue to update the below list of examples (which will start out small). I will make sure that this list remains free of spoilers.

1. "For the mildly paranoid who feel they must consider everything on the MCAT..." prefaces an explanation to an answer in TBR's MCAT Physics book, page 95 of the 2008 book, the Hydraulic Press passage. Me: What a great way to characterize a studious future doctor: paranoid. Thanks TBR.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks for starting this!

I'm super worried that I won't improve significantly on my retake and what happens if I bomb it again? What if this is the end of the pre-med trek? *sigh*

Blame it on luck or whatever but sometimes I feel I have the worst luck in the world..with that said, I'm afraid I'm going to somehow screw up the real thing and score way below my average.