will ERAS tip off my current program director

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

triathlondoc12

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Good Morning: I am an intern in one specialty who is applying through ERAS for a different specialty this application cycle. I'm filling out the application, and it asks for my medical training of which i'm entering my current residency. It asks for my Program director's name as well as my Supervisor. I'm wondering who to put for my supervisor? Also, will listing my Program Director's name in any way flag to them that I am applying through ERAS? for example: will it send them an alert ? (I don't know how this works and want to take precautions). Obviously I plan on telling my current PD of my plans around the end of August or September. Any recommendations on when to go about doing this or what all is going to be flagged to them? Thanks so much!

Members don't see this ad.

Good Morning: I am an intern in one specialty who is applying through ERAS for a different specialty this application cycle. I'm filling out the application, and it asks for my medical training of which i'm entering my current residency. It asks for my Program director's name as well as my Supervisor. I'm wondering who to put for my supervisor? Also, will listing my Program Director's name in any way flag to them that I am applying through ERAS? for example: will it send them an alert ? (I don't know how this works and want to take precautions). Obviously I plan on telling my current PD of my plans around the end of August or September. Any recommendations on when to go about doing this or what all is going to be flagged to them? Thanks so much!
I put the program coordinator/secretary in as supervisor. I have no idea if it alerts the PD if you put them, but I doubt it.

Reactions: 1 user