About the ads

Working in Finance Sector

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical Allopathic [ MD ]' started by mbusa, Apr 26, 2012.

1. SDN is a nonprofit organization. Services are made possible through the generous support of SDN members and sponsors. Thank you.
  1. mbusa

mbusa

Pre-Medical

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    Hello,

I searched and I found a similar thread to this but that was about 3 yrs ago. I am a sophomore at a private school in the Midwest. I am also a Finance major and I am taking all my pre-med courses. I was wondering if I should work after I graduate from my school. I know I could get a job paying 40-45k (roughly). I am already 20yrs old and I think that I would be a old man by the time I graduate from med school. The benefit of working is that I would be able to spin the fact that with real world experience, I know how to work in a group, be a leader....

Another option is going from undergrad to directly to med school. This might mean going to a slightly less prestigious Medical school. I want to be a internist anyways so, I guess it shouldn't matter too much.

Option C is that I could do my MBA at a noncompetitive university and then apply to med school.

You might think that I am think too far ahead, but I am one of those people who likes to be prepared for things to come. I also have all 4 years planned out for undergrad and all the classes that I am going to be taking.
  2. EBTrailRunner

EBTrailRunner

Medical Student
    SDN 2+ Year Member