About the ads

X-ray License for international dentists working as dental assistans

Discussion in 'International Dental' started by dentotune, Sep 5, 2005.

1. SDN is a nonprofit organization. Services are made possible through the generous support of SDN members and sponsors. Thank you.

Thanks to Crack the NBDE
  1. dentotune

dentotune Junior Member

SDN 7+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    Hi everyone.....I am a dentist from Egypt getting ready to take my NDB exam but in the mean time I got hired as a dental assistant and I was wondering what I have to do to get an X-ray license......I don't think it's fair to study for the whole dental assistant board exam.........is there something just for the X-ray license?..... thanks a million
  2. amdoct

amdoct Member

SDN 5+ Year Member
    to get x-ray certification you dont have to go through the entire dental assisting course. Some universities offer a separate 2 day class and gives you the certificate. you can even enquire in some community colleges also.

3. dentotune

dentotune Junior Member

SDN 7+ Year Member
    Amdoct........you're a friggin' life saver......thanks a million, I will try to find a college here that would provide me with such a course......thanks again :D :D
  4. talon cusps

talon cusps Junior Member

Hi Amdoc,

If I get a certificate from lets say CA, can I use this also in another states? Or do I have to get an xray course and certificate again?

5. amdoct

amdoct Member

SDN 5+ Year Member
    you can use it anywhere. its just the basic principles about radiation safety ,techniques and processing of the film. Where ever you do the course its the same.

6. phildent

phildent Member

Dental Student
    SDN 5+ Year Member