Is NYU offensive?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

I am offended by...

• The $4000 tuition hike in the last year

Votes: 5 9.8%
  • Their pushy/sneaky e-mail

Votes: 4 7.8%
  • None of the above

Votes: 19 37.3%
  • Both of the above

Votes: 23 45.1%

• Total voters

LetMeFixYou

5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have to decide in the next few weeks if I want to apply early and commit myself to NYU. (I'm an NYU undergrad so we have a special inside application system.)

However, after what I'm reading/seeing, I'm not sure if I want to lock myself in. So I could really use some help.

Members don't see this ad.

surely you dont make a decision based on those two things up there.

most schools at times implement a significant tuition hike and nyu is a good enough to school to just eat the extra 4k and still attend.

sneaky-pushy emails...haha. getting into a med school is hard enough. if you can assure yourself of a spot at nyu...id say you did pretty well for yourself.

since you are an nyu undergrad go to the med school and ask around and see for yourself. how the environment of the med school is...

One of my best friends applied through the special early decision process within NYU. She was set on staying in New York and she felt that it might increase her chances of getting in.

But, don't apply if you're not absolutely sure you want to go there. She was actually a little disappointed because when she interviewed, she got no tour of the school or hospital, didn't really get to talk to any students, and after she got in, she actually knew less about the school than a lot of people who interviewed during the normal process. I guess the school figured that since she was an early decision app, they really didn't have to spend any time convincing her to attend.

Members don't see this ad :)
This is so tough!