New Guy in need for Answers..

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ILuv2BMD

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey SDN,

Hope everything's going great with ya'll.

I graduated from High School in May 2005. My Father is an M.D. (E.N.T Surgeon) and a Medical Director for a Medical Software Company located in Boston, MA, providing Information Technology solutions to Health Care Industries all over the Country. My mother is a Board Certified Cosmetologist. I am an 18 years old male looking for a Medical School in India so that i could join in August 2006. Myself and my Brother have decided to go to India for Medical Education since it doesn't require an Undergrad program like US (Pre-Med), and you could join Med School right after your High School. It takes 4 and a half yrs and 1 yr Internship to acquire an M.B.B.S Degree (Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery) which is equivalent to an M.D. Degree (Doctor of Medicine) in US and Canada. After completion of Internship in India, we are planning to come back to US and take the USMLE's to get into a Residency Program of our choice.

Now, I need information on how is Med School life, what are the daily activities and etc. Is there anyone out there who's in a similar situation like me?