My summer has started...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

whawha

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been asking many questions and (trying) to answer to questions on SDN, and finally took the DAT yesterday. I wanted to write breakdown and some testing-center experiences yesterday, but I ended coming back home this morning (6am) :D I woke up at 10 am and I almost automatically went to sit on my desk lolll as if I was supposed to be looking at books. It is just hard to believe that this is over, and I don't have to see the "Destroyer" or the freaking yellow "Cliff Bio" anymore. Ok,, so... Here we go.

Sections: PAT / QR / RC / Bio / GC / OC / TS / AA
Scores: 26 / 25 / 19 / 21 / 22 / 26 / 22 / 23
Percentile: 99.8 / 97.4 / 53.3 / 90.4 / 88.7 / 97.7 / 95.3 / 97.9

I am very content with my score except for GC. Being an engineering student, I really wanted to ace GC and OC and QR, but I was sooooo nervous and was almost literally shaking. I was especially nervous in the RC section after the 15-min break because I just hate reading and RC was never a strong point for me. So, I am particularly happy for 19 from RC section :rolleyes:

I am a chemical engineering student with B.S. But I am finishing up my M.S and am expecting to finish it by next May. My overall GPA is 3.66.

About the testing center.
I thought my test would start exactly at my appointment time (12:30pm), but it was pretty flexible although I had some problem when signing in. I was just sitting there for 30 mins, because they didn't know how to pronounce my name! So, what I want to say is if you want to take it a little earlier or later than your appointment time, you can do it. (maybe +/- 20~30 mins?)
So, if you are running late or something, no need to be freaking out. You get two laminated sheets and two pens. Asked for more, but she wouldn't give any more of either one.

Test begins...

Before the test.