2.8(1st degree) 3.6 (second degree) 4.0 (masters)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ashlee24

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Black female
first undergrad degree in Biology 2.8
Second degree in Neuroscience and Behavior 3.6
Masters in Biomedical sciences 4.0 (21 credits/30 taken so far)

>100 shadowing hours
I work at an emergency clinic while doing my masters (it's been 3 years)
Medical Missions trip
Medical ministry at church
Community service fraternity and clubs
Volunteering at a kids science museum where I live
mentor
elementary school volunteering

I have letters ranging from the dean of the Neuroscience to one of the cardiologist working at the med school where I got my masters (these are teachers in my masters program)

The only thing against me is my crappy mcat score. What are my chances with my stats plus this messed up score?
I feel like Im throwing myself to the wolves. (I know I made another thread. I'm trying to get that one deleted)

Members don't see this ad.

Black female
first undergrad degree in Biology 2.8
Second degree in Neuroscience and Behavior 3.6
Masters in Biomedical sciences 4.0 (21 credits/30 taken so far)

>100 shadowing hours
I work at an emergency clinic while doing my masters (it's been 3 years)
Medical Missions trip
Medical ministry at church
Community service fraternity and clubs
Volunteering at a kids science museum where I live
mentor
elementary school volunteering

I have letters ranging from the dean of the Neuroscience to one of the cardiologist working at the med school where I got my masters (these are teachers in my masters program)

The only thing against me is my crappy mcat score. What are my chances with my stats plus this messed up score?
I feel like Im throwing myself to the wolves.
What is your "crappy MCAT score"? I don't see it mentioned.