2018-2019 Mercer University School of Medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lucca

Will Walk Rope for Sandwich
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
post secondary questions in the comments when you have them.

Good luck to all applying!

Interview Feedback: Mercer University School of Medicine

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
Anyone who reads this in the future, I'm an incoming M1 at Mercer and I'd be happy to answer anyone's questions. I'll try to stay as active on this thread as possible :)

Reactions: 1 user
Should I apply if my rural medicine experience is basically only shadowing and visiting community hospitals in rural, developing countries?

What is the culture at the Savannah campus? How is it decided who goes to which campus? Macon and Savannah are sooo different.

Edit: I am a GA resident!

Members don't see this ad :)
Should I apply if my rural medicine experience is basically only shadowing and visiting community hospitals in rural, developing countries?

What is the culture at the Savannah campus? How is it decided who goes to which campus? Macon and Savannah are sooo different.

Edit: I am a GA resident!
Definitely, I didn't have any rural medicine experience at all and I still got accepted. I can't speak on the Savannah campus as I'll be going to the Macon one and went to Mercer (in Macon) for undergrad. When you're accepted, you get to rank your campus preference and they will match you based on what's available.

Anyone who reads this in the future, I'm an incoming M1 at Mercer and I'd be happy to answer anyone's questions. I'll try to stay as active on this thread as possible :)
Hey! If you don't mind me asking, which schools (MD and DO) did you apply to? and what would be your biggest advice for those of us currently applying?