2019-2020 University of Pikeville College of Osteopathic Medicine (UP-KYCOM)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PapaGuava

The Real PG
Staff member
Administrator
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Last edited:
I am a current student about to start my 3rd year rotations so if you have any questions feel free to ask here on the forum or DM me

Reactions: 5 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Good luck everyone!!

Reactions: 1 user
Secondary received!

Secondary received! Do they send to all applicants? I can’t find any info on their website regarding secondaries.

Reactions: 1 users
How do you like the school and surrounding area? What is life like outside of class and studying? I’m from Virginia and never been around that area.

I am a current student about to start my 3rd year rotations so if you have any questions feel free to ask here on the forum or DM me

Secondary received wooo

And it's only one prompt too: Please describe your experience with osteopathic medicine, such as your care and treatment from a DO and your shadowing experience with a DO (including number of hours). Please describe how your experience has influenced your decision to apply to an osteopathic medical school.

Anyone else have FAP and it still tells you to pay the fee?

Secondary Received, OOS! Quick Question, on the welcome page when you login it lists,
  • Statement of Purpose: Please explain why you should be selected for training as a primary care, rural osteopathic physician. Please also explain why you are applying to KYCOM for osteopathic medical education and why you believe you will be a successful KYCOM medical student (1-2 pages maximum)
Bust when you go to actually complete the secondary it just has the one 500 word prompt: