2021-2022 University of North Texas Health Science Center/Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine (UNTHSC/TCOM)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PapaGuava

The Real PG
Staff member
Administrator
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Please feel free to tag a pre-medical moderator when the secondary prompt is posted.

Good luck to everyone applying!

Interview Feedback:

Members don't see this ad.

Secondary prompt this year:

Yes/No questions:
I am a current student in the UNTHSC Medical Sciences Program
I am interested in rural medicine
I am interested in global/international medicine
I have had prior clinical experience in primary care
I have had prior Clinical experience with DO

Essay questions:
1) What experiences and/or relationships have motivated you toward a career in osteopathic medicine? (2,000 character limit including spaces)

If you attended more than two colleges/universities, explain why. Community colleges are not needed. (1,000 character limit including spaces)

If applicable, please update the information contained on your TMDSAS application. Indicate any additional grades earned, alterations in your proposed coursework or graduation date, additions to your extracurricular activities, name change, or anything else you feel the Admissions Committee should know.(1,000 character limit including spaces)

An additional evaluation letter may be submitted directly to UNTHSC/TCOM Office of Admissions and Outreach by the evaluator. A letter from an osteopathic physician is highly recommended. Please indicate the name of the evaluator and whether or not they are a D.O. (This includes space to add info for sending an additional letter of rec)

Did you live in a single parent household? If yes, number of years/months

Do you consider yourself financially disadvantaged? If yes, please explain.(1,000 character limit including spaces)