3.55/34 Could you help me cut my list of schools?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Acoustica

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm trying to figure out which schools to send primaries to. Currently I have about 24 and want to know which ones I should cut/add.

3.5 overall gpa, with a slightly higher science gpa
Asian :X
Neuroscience major, Psychology minor
MCAT 34Q

Research/Lab work:
  • - I've been working in a lab for a total of 3 years now, two years spent doing research. Haven't gotten published yet. Long story short, we were in the process of starting a new project and writing a grant, but she decided to step back into the hospital scene temporarily...but I got to present the work twice at our schools annual student research symposium. Currently working under a postdoc with a paper sent and waiting to get accepted.
  • - Volunteered at another lab and learned how to slice up brains! I spent about a summer with them, but although I'm no longer working in their lab, I'm organizing a collaboration with them and one of my student orgs to bring local elementary and middle school students to tour the lab.
  • - Worked in another lab as an admin assistant for about 1 year. Small lab, so I was basically in charge of everything from ordering supplies to scheduling repairs and check ups on machines, and EHS.

Student orgs:
  • - I started our school's first autism awareness org two years ago and so far started and currently run a peer mentoring program that pairs up autistic high school and college students with university students. Also started a bi quarterly public lecture series that aims to branch the scientific side of the asd community with families, teachers, and students. We initiated and organized the first every Autism Awareness Week and raised about 1000 dollars that will be donated to the National Foundation for Autism Research.