MD 3.76cGPA, 3.87sGPA, 29 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MouseMaestro

OMS-2
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi All-

Just wanted to know my chances for MD schools.
My stats are:

NY resident
3.76 cGPA
3.87 sGPA

26 (10PS, 06VR, 10BS) ---First time I took the MCAT
29 (10PS, 07VR, 12BS)---Second time

My shadowing,volunteering, and EC's are pretty average, with the exception that I completed my undergraduate degree in three years, and am doing research at Harvard Medical School. I only have a few abstracts from my research, but should have at least one publication in a month or so. Just wanted to get some opinions on how bad that 7VR will hurt my chances especially since I applied late (10/18 AMCAS verified).

Applied to:
1.) Albany Medical College
2.) Albert Einstein College of Medicine
3.) Boston University School of Medicine
4.) Drexel University College of Medicine
5.) Florida State University
6.) Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine
7.) Medical University of South Carolina
8.) Mount Sinai School of Medicine
9.) New York Medical College
10.) Quinnipiac University SOM
11.) Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
12.) SUNY Upstate Medical University
13.) SUNY at Buffalo Medical School
14.) State University of New York Downstate Medical Center
15.) Stony Brook University School of Medicine
16.) University of Colorado School of Medicine
17.) University of Rochester School of Medicine
18.) University of South Carolina School of Medicine-Columbia
19.) University of South Carolina School of Medicine, Greenville
20.) George Washington School of Medicine
21.) Cooper University School of Medicine at Rowan

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
GPA, ECs, and 3-yr degree seems great. MCAT bringing you down though. Research at HMS is strong. I think you should get some, just sit back and wait.