3.77 cGPA, 3.82 sGPA, 30S reapplicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

alphax0

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a reapplicant in this cycle and all my secondaries are out and I'm just waiting on responses. Applied early and had all my apps out by July. Still wanted to hear opinions on my chances.

CA resident with 3.77cGPA, 3.83 sGPA majoring in Genetics and a minor in medical anthropology. For the past year and going forth I've been a laboratory manager and researcher assistant at an Immunology lab in my institution's school of medicine. I've been able to be acknowledged in one paper, and have been able to become an author on two others (one was too late to put down on my apps).

I also became good friends with an OB/GYN at the university's medical center and have been able to see him in action since September 2010. Been able to see him work ultrasounds, amniocentesis, and caesarians.

Have five LORs from my PI, and OB/GYN, along with my physics, anthro, and genetics professors.

Only stinker I can see on my end is MCATs. First time around had a bleh 27S (8P,10V,9B). Retook it during my first cycle app to get a 30S (8P,9V,13B)

School list still waiting on:
Albany (hold)
Rosalin Franklin
Columbia
Creighton
Dartmouth
Einstein
George Washington
Jefferson
Loyola
NYU
NYMC
Ohio State
Pittsburgh
Rochester
St. Louis
USC
Stanford
Temple
Tufts
Vermont
Penn State
UC Davis
Drexel
Mt. Sinai
Buffalo
Rush

Any insight would be appreciated

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a reapplicant in this cycle and all my secondaries are out and I'm just waiting on responses. Applied early and had all my apps out by July. Still wanted to hear opinions on my chances.